Jurovsky and Symphony orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov

Festival of George Enescu

The symphonic piece of Alexey Retinsky «De Profundis» will be performed at the festival of George Enescu on 11th September with Vladimir Jurowski conducting the Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra. The Enescu Festival in Bucharest is one of the biggest classical music events in Europe. The program will also include the Piano Concerto no. 2 by D. Shostakovich and the Symphony no. 2 by D. Enescu.

State Academic Symphony orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov”
Vladimir Jurovski — conductor
Alexandra Silocea — piano

Retinsky — De profundis
Shostakovich — Piano Concerto no. 2 in F major op. 102 18
Enescu — Symphony no. 2 in A major op. 17 54